Six Foot Track Marathon - Race Committee & Past Race Directors

Race Committee

Starting in 2015 as the race has grown beyond a single organiser role it is now organised by a Race Committee to cover key roles

Year Role Name

Race Day Director

Admin & Entries

Partner Liaison



Chris Stephenson

David Bray

John Bowe

April Palmerlee

Greg Puttick


The following have been past race directors of the event:

2010-2014 Colin Jeftha
2001-2009 Kevin Tiller
1992-2000 Chris Stephenson
1985-1992 Ian Hutichison & Chris Stephenson (joint)
1984-1985 Ian Hutichison